FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
立即注册
/Sign In
Search
!show!: 7353|Reply: 23

How to solve the problem with the Google Play Store on FiiO X7?

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
76
F-Coin
1008
Audio Sources
X3II
AMPs
E18
regtime
2015-5-4
Post time 2016-2-27 18:56:09 |Show all posts |
Edited by FiiO at 2016-12-14 16:08

How to solve the problem with the Google Play Store on X7?

If your X7 is running with the firmware FW1.8, FW1.91 or FW2.0 and it's having problem with accessing Google play store or downloading apps using the Play Store, we suggested that you update the firmware to the new fimrware based on Android 5.1 (>>click to view the related threads
) .
Or if you don't want to update the firmware, you may try the following steps:

(Note: this will erase the installed app and user settings, so you may need to backup your personal data before the process. The stored music and other files will not be affected)
a) Power off the X7
b) Hold the Volume down and Power button to enter the recovery mode.
c) Press the Volume UP/Down to select the 'wipe Cache Partition', then select 'Yes' to wipe the cache.
d) Select the 'wipe data/factory reset' to wipe the data
e) Select the 'reboot system now' to restart the X7

You may also need to repeat these steps for several more times if the problem cannot be solved after one try.
But if the problem still remains after that, it's highly recommended to update the firmware to the Android 5.1 version.
Reply

Use magic Report

Fiio Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
5
Audio Sources
yinyuan
AMPs
erfang
regtime
2016-5-31
Post time 2016-5-31 04:52:35 |Show all posts |
Every 2 minutes I get the message "Service Google Play Stopped". I am running fw 1.91
Should I try to reset my X7 ?
Reply

Use magic Report

Fiio Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
3
Audio Sources
X7
AMPs
X7
regtime
2016-6-17
Post time 2016-6-17 08:25:30 |Show all posts |
jihem95 replied at 2016-5-31 04:52
Every 2 minutes I get the message "Service Google Play Stopped". I am running fw 1.91
Should I try t ...

I have the same problem. I attempted the cache wipe they recommend here and it did nothing.
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6587
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-6-17 16:57:30 |Show all posts |
DanCro replied at 2016-6-17 08:25
I have the same problem. I attempted the cache wipe they recommend here and it did nothing.

Hi, DanCro, you could do the Factory data reset to test.
Reply

Use magic Report

Fiio Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
3
F-Coin
15
Audio Sources
yinyuan
AMPs
erfang
regtime
2016-6-9
Post time 2016-6-28 14:22:33 from mobile |Show all posts |
This is my problem also with my x7 "google services stopped"
Very annoying
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6587
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-6-28 17:09:51 |Show all posts |
ranjitotski replied at 2016-6-28 14:22
This is my problem also with my x7 "google services stopped"
Very annoying

Hi, ranjitotski, have you tried the method in this thread?
Reply

Use magic Report

Intermediate Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

digest
0
posts
19
F-Coin
420
Audio Sources
X7
AMPs
E-12
regtime
2014-11-17
Post time 2016-6-29 03:44:39 |Show all posts |
This is my problem also with my x7 "google services stopped"
Very annoying
Reply

Use magic Report

Fiio Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
3
Audio Sources
Fiio X7
AMPs
Fiio Am2
Head Gears
Sony Xba Z5
regtime
2016-8-4
Post time 2016-8-4 16:43:07 |Show all posts |
i have a problem in X7 fw 2.0, i am already input my right google account in playstore but if i want to download apps via playstore, triedi download apps from playstore always getting error.. it pops up authentication error
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6587
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-8-4 19:12:34 |Show all posts |
MioZ87 replied at 2016-8-4 16:43
i have a problem in X7 fw 2.0, i am already input my right google account in playstore but if i want ...

Hi, so the issue persists after trying these steps?
Reply

Use magic Report

Fiio Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
8
F-Coin
22
Audio Sources
X7
AMPs
X7
regtime
2016-8-28
Post time 2016-9-5 22:05:57 |Show all posts |
I have the same problem.  I get the error message.
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6587
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-9-7 16:54:22 |Show all posts |
Jhenig replied at 2016-9-5 22:05
I have the same problem.  I get the error message.

Hi, Jhenig, how about repeating these steps?
Reply

Use magic Report

Fiio Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
40
Audio Sources
FLAC
AMPs
AM3
DACs
K5
Head Gears
EX1
regtime
2016-10-28
Post time 2016-10-28 15:07:56 |Show all posts |
Hi, I have the same problem.  Tried all the mentioned solutions but it doesn't work.
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6587
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-10-28 17:18:51 |Show all posts |
AWJ replied at 2016-10-28 15:07
Hi, I have the same problem.  Tried all the mentioned solutions but it doesn't work.

Hi, is the firmware version 1.8? It is suggested to upgrade to 3.02 to test. http://www.fiio.me/forum.php?mod ... &extra=page%3D1
Reply

Use magic Report

Fiio Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
40
Audio Sources
FLAC
AMPs
AM3
DACs
K5
Head Gears
EX1
regtime
2016-10-28
Post time 2016-11-7 16:29:43 |Show all posts |
Hi,

I upgraded the firmware as suggested. The problem with Playstore is solved, but i got an even bigger problem.

I cannot stream with the Fiio app from my NAS. When i click a song, i see the soundwave, but there is NO sound.

I can still play music from my SD.  

Furthermore I can play music with DS Audio from  my NAS.  So it is a bug in the software or fimware.

Besides this my WeatherPro widget doesn't work anymore.  No data is  shown in the widget.  Only the clock.  When I click on the clock, the Fiio music app starts.

Hope you solve the problems quick.
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6587
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-11-9 11:05:30 |Show all posts |
AWJ replied at 2016-11-7 16:29
Hi,

I upgraded the firmware as suggested. The problem with Playstore is solved, but i got an even b ...

HI, AWJ, yes, that is because we don't support NAS now. It is not easy to support it well.
Reply

Use magic Report

Fiio Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
3
F-Coin
12
Audio Sources
X7
AMPs
what do you mean
regtime
2016-12-19
Post time 2016-12-19 04:12:21 |Show all posts |
I don't think you should be asking people to fix a problem by loading beta firmware that might cause other issues, which (to them) might be even more of an issue.
Reply

Use magic Report

Fiio Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
9
Audio Sources
FiiO X7
AMPs
AM2
Head Gears
V Moda & Bose QC25
regtime
2016-12-31
Post time 2016-12-31 13:08:18 |Show all posts |
This product is a piece of crap. Spent so much money buying this player and all its says is Google Service stopped. What the hell is wrong with FiiO? Can't you build a reliable product? Do you think I have so much time to keep restoring to defaults? And the damn firmware cannot be updated automatically. I should have just used my Samsung Galaxy S7 with a DAC, would have been so much easier.
Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
17
F-Coin
97
Audio Sources
HD
AMPs
Fiio X7
regtime
2017-1-9
Post time 2017-1-9 19:33:27 |Show all posts |
Hello
I have the same problem and it is really painful. Will you finally release an OTA firmware that fixes this problem?

I did a factory reset. It does not work better.

In addition, I subscribed to Tidal Hifi and I asked Fiio on Facebook about the support of the MQA.
The answer is: sorry but no MQA support expected.

I am really disappointed because I bought this device which is fantastic, but with all these problems and no evolution, it becomes unusable and I think to resell it soon if a firmaware does not correct all this (get it refunded) .

Why is there no update for months? Have you already given up on this product? If so, announce it on forums that people do not buy it anymore.

I am in Android 4.4 and Firmware 2.0 and I do not have any updates in OTA proposed.

Fred
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6587
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2017-1-10 20:06:31 |Show all posts |
Fred replied at 2017-1-9 19:33
Hello
I have the same problem and it is really painful. Will you finally release an OTA firmware tha ...

Hi, Fred, kindly inform you that to upgrade to Andriod 5, you need to burn it. OTA can not work to upgrade it from Android 4 to 5.

To the google play store issue,
This problem is because that android 4.4 system for RK3188 is too old. To solve this problem, you will have to upgrade the device to Android 5.1. And that's why we have to start all over again despite of high cost and long time. After upgrading it to Andriod 5, pls DONT upgrade your play store.

If it's really hard for you to get used to the current firmware, you can try our beta firmware. The beta firmware is not officially released yet, but it doesn't have many big bugs and can support APTX and other new features.
Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
17
F-Coin
97
Audio Sources
HD
AMPs
Fiio X7
regtime
2017-1-9
Post time 2017-1-10 22:34:21 |Show all posts |
Yellow replied at 2017-1-10 20:06
Hi, Fred, kindly inform you that to upgrade to Andriod 5, you need to burn it. OTA can not work to ...

Thank's

I will try your solution quickly.

Have You a good news for MQA support ?
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | 立即注册

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2017-11-18 16:27 , Processed in 0.035697 second(s), 22 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top