FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
Register Now
/Sign In
Search
!show!: 7675|Reply: 20

FiiO Releases FW1.3.3 for X1 Second Generation

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6593
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-11-1 18:35:55 |Show all posts |

It's been 21 days since the X1 second generation was launched. Thanks for your feedback and suggestions, we're glad to have the FW1.3.3 for X1 second generation on the beginning of November.

The following changes and improvements were made to FW1.3.3 compared to FW1.2

1. Fixed issue where the player might freeze when playing AAC files and output via Bluetooth;
2. Fixed issue where skipping songs in fast speed when playing AAC files might cause system crash;
3. Fixed issue where 16-bit WMA tracks would be displayed as 24-bit;
4. Fixed issue where the player could not wake up properly from standby mode after playing WMA files;
5. Fixed issue where the player would freeze when playing some tracks with the album cover dimensions larger than 1024x1024;
6. Fixed issue where playing some WMA files might cause abnormal output sound or system crash;
7. Fixed issue where adjusting the volume when music is paused would not take effect immediately after resuming the playback until you press the volume button again;
8. Fixed issue where some tracks with special characters in their names could not be found;
9. Miscellaneous bug fixes of UI or functions.

Download the FW1.3.3: Click here

How to update: Click here


Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
3
F-Coin
64
Audio Sources
Fiio X1 Gen 2nd
AMPs
Fiio E7
DACs
PCM5242
Head Gears
PAI 3.14 DR 1
regtime
2016-10-15
Post time 2016-11-2 04:44:35 |Show all posts |
Edited by ponza2539 at 2016-11-2 04:54

Thank you for fixing my problem looking forward for gapless

After upgraded firmware Hi res logo no more show in file 24 bit maybe problem ?
Reply

Use magic Report

Intermediate Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

digest
0
posts
12
F-Coin
267
Audio Sources
X5iii
AMPs
Onkyo A-9010
DACs
Onkyo A-9010
regtime
2016-10-25
Post time 2016-11-2 07:43:52 |Show all posts |
no Hi-Res icon.

20161102_074114 (Large).jpg

Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
7
F-Coin
85
Audio Sources
FiiO X1 II
AMPs
none
regtime
2016-11-2
Post time 2016-11-2 12:35:17 |Show all posts |
I did notice too the disappearing of the Hi-Res logo. I kind of like it, maybe in another position, but it was cool.

Something else I noticed is:

1.- Sometimes when the player awakes and is on the Now Playing screen if you press the menu key it goes back to the list of songs.

2.- When on Now Playing when I press back and start browsing files but don't choose any track, if the player goes back to Now Playing and I press back, it shows me all songs, if I press back again it highlights the category I was browsing before, i.e: genre...it makes no sense.
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6593
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-11-2 19:19:06 |Show all posts |
alpreddd replied at 2016-11-2 07:43
no Hi-Res icon.

Hi, yes, to keep the system stable, we decide to cancel the Hi-Res logo.
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6593
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-11-2 19:23:42 |Show all posts |
gonzoznog replied at 2016-11-2 12:35
I did notice too the disappearing of the Hi-Res logo. I kind of like it, maybe in another position,  ...

Hi, thank you for your responses.
2. May i ask what will happen if you 'press back and start browsing files but don't choose any track'? It will not just to Now playing and play the song you choose?
Reply

Use magic Report

Intermediate Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

digest
0
posts
12
F-Coin
267
Audio Sources
X5iii
AMPs
Onkyo A-9010
DACs
Onkyo A-9010
regtime
2016-10-25
Post time 2016-11-3 10:58:24 from mobile |Show all posts |
[BUG] When i'm using the inline remote to skip tracks, sometimes it just set it to the start of the track instead of playing the next one.
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6593
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-11-3 11:55:15 |Show all posts |
alpreddd replied at 2016-11-3 10:58
When i'm using the inline remote to skip tracks, sometimes it just set it to the start of the track ...

Hi, is your remote headphone the CTIA standard?
Pls be sure the operation is: Next track: double-click the center button to skip to the next track;
Reply

Use magic Report

Intermediate Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

digest
0
posts
12
F-Coin
267
Audio Sources
X5iii
AMPs
Onkyo A-9010
DACs
Onkyo A-9010
regtime
2016-10-25
Post time 2016-11-3 15:14:57 |Show all posts |
Yellow replied at 2016-11-3 11:55
Hi, is your remote headphone the CTIA standard?
Pls be sure the operation is: Next track: double-c ...

Yes it is a CTIA headset with a single button (Tennmak Pro). Its working fine before the 1.3.3 update.
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
1
F-Coin
3
Audio Sources
FIIO X1 GEN
AMPs
WW
regtime
2016-11-3
Post time 2016-11-3 15:16:28 |Show all posts |
I want ask is that when i was palying music by fiixo x1 gen. i put my phone nearby but my music got bzzzzzz but when i take out it is normal?? so tis?
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6593
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-11-3 18:02:07 |Show all posts |
alpreddd replied at 2016-11-3 15:14
Yes it is a CTIA headset with a single button (Tennmak Pro). Its working fine before the 1.3.3 upd ...

Oh, in this case, i would response this to the software team. Is your headphone the Tennmak Pro? And do you have another headphone to test.
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6593
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-11-3 18:03:58 |Show all posts |
fhq0060n replied at 2016-11-3 15:16
I want ask is that when i was palying music by fiixo x1 gen. i put my phone nearby but my music got  ...

Yes, it is the wireless interference. Pls keep it away from your smartphone.
Reply

Use magic Report

Intermediate Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

digest
0
posts
12
F-Coin
267
Audio Sources
X5iii
AMPs
Onkyo A-9010
DACs
Onkyo A-9010
regtime
2016-10-25
Post time 2016-11-4 17:48:41 |Show all posts |
[BUG] I can't play a certain album on FW1.3.3 but working fine before on FW1.2, it says File format not supported. Here is one of the tracks from the album. http://bit.ly/2fKxe74
Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
3
F-Coin
72
Audio Sources
FiiO X1 2nd Gen
AMPs
Pioneer A-10
regtime
2016-11-2
Post time 2016-11-5 01:43:26 from mobile |Show all posts |
Hello
I have this brand new player and I noticed a few issues, comparing with the old X1:
- the font is so shabby, no matter how is set (big or small)
- skipping between tracks is a little bit delayed and also the fast forwarding has some lags
- the cover art (album art, album cover) is very ugly and pixelated, even if the resolution is 500x500

All this issues, I think, can be fixed with a new update, if someone will compare, I repeat COMPARE with the quality of the UI from the old X1!

Waiting for some answers, thanks!
Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
7
F-Coin
75
Audio Sources
yinyuan
AMPs
erfang
regtime
2016-10-22
Post time 2016-11-6 01:41:39 |Show all posts |
Edited by BloodX1 at 2016-11-6 12:53

Still waiting the gapless function

My FLAC files are not recognized in this version... so i downgrade to FW1.2 and my FLAC files sounds again!!!
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6593
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-11-9 11:42:13 |Show all posts |
Edited by Yellow at 2016-11-9 11:46
BloodX1 replied at 2016-11-6 01:41
Still waiting the gapless function

My FLAC files are not recognized in this version... so i down ...

Hi, Bloodx1, yes, we would add the gapless function in the future firmware. To the Flac file, are their covers over 1024*1024?
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
10
F-Coin
27
Audio Sources
-
AMPs
-
regtime
2016-1-24
Post time 2016-11-11 03:10:12 |Show all posts |
When will the firmware with the gapless option be released?
Reply

Use magic Report

Register Member

Rank: 2

digest
0
posts
7
F-Coin
75
Audio Sources
yinyuan
AMPs
erfang
regtime
2016-10-22
Post time 2016-11-11 12:51:50 |Show all posts |
Yellow replied at 2016-11-9 11:42
Hi, Bloodx1, yes, we would add the gapless function in the future firmware. To the Flac file, are t ...

for some reason i can not tag my flacs with a cover but i will check it

what is the right size???
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6593
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-11-11 17:31:43 |Show all posts |
BloodX1 replied at 2016-11-11 12:51
for some reason i can not tag my flacs with a cover but i will check it

what is the right size??? ...

You could tag the cover in foobar2000. The right size should be less than 1024*1024, but we will fix it well in the future firmware.
Reply

Use magic Report

Technical Support

Rank: 5Rank: 5

digest
0
posts
1896
F-Coin
6593
Audio Sources
X5
AMPs
E18
regtime
2014-11-18

Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Master of Publictity Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2016-11-11 17:35:15 |Show all posts |
Viper73 replied at 2016-11-11 03:10
When will the firmware with the gapless option be released?

Hi, Viper73, it should not be so fast. We would optimize the system to improve the response speed with large capacity sd card firstly. So pls wait for it patiently.
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2019-9-16 04:42 , Processed in 0.032719 second(s), 25 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top